Blogs The New Record Labels?


We have already told you about RCRDLBL, who is blurring the lines between blog and record label. Further adding to this blurring line, 10 blogs have each chosen one artist to remix a song for Daft Punk’s Human After All. Who has done each of these remains a mystery till tomorrow when the track list gets announced tomorrow, where the track will begin to stream. Here is the list of the participating blogs:

01 Human After All (chosen by Disco Demons)
02 The Prime Time Of Your Life (chosen by Data Sapiens)
03 Robot Rock (chosen by The Cold Cut)
04 Steam Machine (chosen by Cream Team)
05 Make Love (chosen by Sheena Beaston)
06 The Brainwasher (chosen by Danger! Danger!)
07 On/Off (chosen by The Lemur Blog)
08 Television Rules The Nation (chosen by Noise Porn)
09 Technologic (chosen by Pretty Much Amazing)
10 Emotion (chosen by Binary)

Jesse Cannon is the editor of Musformation. He produces records at his studio Cannon Found Soundation. Follow him on Twitter at @JesseCannonMusF. For more info please visit his website.